南方浸信会退出世界浸信会联盟的大家庭

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA总理事会第2004.4号决议

世界浸信会联盟总理事会,2004年7月28-31日在韩国首尔举行会议。

注意到南方浸信会于2004年6月在印第安纳波利斯举行会议,投票批准其执行委员会的建议,即退出世界浸信会联盟的大家庭。

感谢南方浸信会在100年前成立世界浸信会联盟以及在世界浸信会联盟成立后的持续发展和有效性方面所做的巨大贡献。

对南方浸信会决定退出世界浸信会大家庭,导致所有浸信会成员失去团结并损害全世界的见证表示遗憾。

拒绝SBC领导层提出的指控,支持妇女事务局官员和工作人员为回应这些指控所做的努力。

希望未来能实现和解,更新SBC的成员资格;并欢迎那些来自SBC的、希望参与BWA生活的人。

引用

原始来源参考书目:洛茨,丹顿,编辑。 世界浸信会联盟2004年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2004.

原始来源脚注/尾注: Denton Lotz, ed., 世界浸信会联盟2004年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录 (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2004), p. 87.

在线文档全文引用。 BWA总理事会第2004.4号决议 南方浸信会退出世界浸信会联盟的大家庭; https://o7e.4a3.myftpupload.com/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 (BWA总理事会决议2004.4)。

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

最新资讯

2022年妇女事务局年度会议聚焦种族公正问题

(BIRMINGHAM, AL - July 22, 2022) 这次聚会的主题重点和内容发展主要是由2020年10月经妇女事务局执行委员会一致确认成立的妇女事务局种族正义行动小组推动的。行动小组由妇女事务局总书记埃利亚-M-布朗和妇女事务局第一副主席、来自牙买加的卡尔-约翰逊共同担任主席,开始了为期两年的旅程

世界浸信会联盟发起全球福音活动

在大使命的驱使下,世界浸信会联盟(BWA)长期致力于福音事业,根植于与其他信徒合作,在每个地方和所有人群中活出福音见证的呼吁。

执行委员会发布关于乌克兰危机的声明

(美国弗吉尼亚州瀑布镇-2022年3月25日)结合本月举行的执行委员会会议,世界浸信会联盟(BWA)执行委员会发布了一份联合声明,以回应东欧的危机。这是执行委员会40多年来发布的第一个此类声明。

Withdrawal of the Southern Baptist Convention from the Family of the Baptist World Alliance

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 2004.4

The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance, meeting in Seoul, South Korea, July 28-31, 2004:

NOTES that the Southern Baptist Convention, meeting in Indianapolis in June 2004 voted to approve a recommendation from its Executive Committee to withdraw from the family of the Baptist World Alliance;

ACKNOWLEDGES with gratitude the enormous contribution made by the Southern Baptist Convention in the formation of the Baptist World Alliance 100 years ago and in the continued development and effectiveness of the Baptist World Alliance since its inception;

REGRETS the decision of the Southern Baptist Convention to withdraw from the world Baptist family resulting in loss of unity and a compromise of the worldwide testimony of all Baptists;

REJECTS the charges made by the SBC leadership and supports the efforts of the BWA officers and staff to respond to these charges;

HOPES for a future reconciliation and renewal of SBC membership; and WELCOMES those from the SBC who wish to participate in the life of the BWA.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Lotz, Denton, editor. Baptist World Alliance 2004 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2004.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Denton Lotz, ed., Baptist World Alliance 2004 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2004), p. 87.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 2004.4 Withdrawal of the Southern Baptist Convention from the Family of the Baptist World Alliance; https://o7e.4a3.myftpupload.com/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2004.4).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

2022 BWA Annual Gathering Focused on Racial Justice

(BIRMINGHAM, AL – July 22, 2022) The thematic focus and content development for the Gathering was largely facilitated by the BWA Racial Justice Action Group launched in October 2020 with unanimous affirmation from the BWA Executive Committee. Co-chaired by BWA General Secretary Elijah M. Brown and BWA First Vice President Karl Johnson from Jamaica, the Action Group embarked on a two-year journey

Executive Committee Releases Statement on Ukrainian Crisis

(FALLS CHURCH, VIRGINIA, USA – March 25, 2022) In conjunction with its Executive Committee meetings conducted this month, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) Executive Committee has released a joint statement in response to the crisis in Eastern Europe. This is the first statement of its kind released by the Executive Committee in over 40 years.