Erklärung zu Angola

Logo des Baptistischen Weltbundes

Entschließung des BWA-Exekutivausschusses 1961-06.1

Genehmigt durch den Exekutivausschuss des Baptistischen Weltbundes
In Wake Forest, North Carolina
29. Juni 1961

Der Exekutivausschuss des Baptistischen Weltbundes, der vom 27. bis 29. Juni in Wake Forest, North Carolina, USA, tagte, ist schockiert und betrübt über die zuverlässigen und anhaltenden Berichte über Verstöße gegen die Grundrechte, die Würde, das Eigentum und das Leben selbst, die in Angola geschehen.

Aus Sorge um die 10.000 Baptisten wie auch um alle Menschen in diesem Land rufen wir die verantwortlichen Behörden auf allen Ebenen auf, die Ordnung wiederherzustellen und die Möglichkeit zur Versöhnung zu schaffen.

Aus unserer Sorge heraus beauftragen wir unser Baptist World Alliance Relief Committee, Hilfsgüter für das Wohlergehen aller notleidenden Menschen in Angola und der angolanischen Flüchtlinge im Kongo bereitzustellen.

Anmerkung des Historikers

Die Erklärung des BWA-Exekutivausschusses 1961-06.1 zu Angola wurde auf der Sitzung des Exekutivausschusses 1961 erörtert und zur Verteilung und Anwendung genehmigt, aber der obige Text wurde im folgenden Jahr veröffentlicht und in das Protokoll der Sitzung des Exekutivausschusses 1962 aufgenommen. Eine ausführliche Beschreibung des Kontextes und der Beweggründe für die Abfassung und Verabschiedung der Erklärung findet sich in Josef Nordenhaug, Hrsg., Baptistischer Weltbund: Protokoll der Sitzung des Exekutivausschusses am Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary, Wake Forest, North Carolina, 27. bis 29. Juni 1961 (Washington, D.C.: Baptistischer Weltbund, 1961), p. 16.

Stichwörter

BWA; Hilfe; Angola; Konflikt; Kongo; Menschenrechte; Versöhnung; Flüchtlinge; Gewalt.

Zitate

Originalquellen-Bibliographie: Nordenhaug, Josef, Herausgeber. Baptistischer Weltbund: Protokoll der Sitzung des Exekutivausschusses in Oslo, Norwegen, 20. bis 22. August 1962. Washington, D.C.: Baptistischer Weltbund, 1962.

Originalquelle Fußnote/Endnote: Der Text wurde veröffentlicht in Josef Nordenhaug, (Hrsg.), Baptistischer Weltbund: Protokoll der Sitzung des Exekutivausschusses in Oslo, Norwegen, 20. bis 22. August 1962 (Washington, D.C.: Baptistischer Weltbund, 1962), S. 21. Eine ausführliche Beschreibung des Kontextes und der Motivation für die Abfassung und Verabschiedung der Erklärung findet sich in Josef Nordenhaug (Hrsg.), Baptistischer Weltbund: Protokoll der Sitzung des Exekutivausschusses im Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary, Wake Forest, North Carolina, 27. bis 29. Juni 1961 (Washington, D.C.: Baptistischer Weltbund, 1961), S. 16.

Online-Dokument Vollzitat: Erklärung des BWA-Exekutivausschusses 1961-06.1 Angola; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

Im-Text-Online-Zitierung: (Erklärung des BWA-Exekutivausschusses 1961-06.1).

Weitere Informationen zu den Resolutionen der Baptist World Alliance finden Sie unter BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1905 hat die Baptistische Weltallianz die weltweite Baptistenfamilie vernetzt, um die Welt für Christus zu beeinflussen, mit der Verpflichtung, Gottesdienst, Gemeinschaft und Einheit zu stärken, in Mission und Evangelisation voranzugehen, Menschen in Not durch Hilfe, Nothilfe und Gemeindeentwicklung zu helfen, Religionsfreiheit, Menschenrechte und Gerechtigkeit zu verteidigen und theologische Reflexion und Leitungsentwicklung voranzutreiben.

Neueste Nachrichten

Statement on Angola

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA Executive Committee Resolution 1961-06.1

Authorized by the Executive Committee of the Baptist World Alliance
At Wake Forest, North Carolina
June 29, 1961

The Executive Committee of the Baptist World Alliance meeting in Wake Forest, North Carolina, U. S. A., June 27-29, is shocked and grieved at the reliable and continuing reports of offenses against basic rights, dignity, property and life itself occurring in Angola.

Feeling a concern for the 10,000 Baptists, as for all people in that nation, we call upon responsible authorities at all levels to restore order and opportunity for reconciliation.

Out of our concern we instruct our Baptist World Alliance Relief Committee to offer materials of relief for the well-being of all people in distress in Angola and Angolan refugees in Congo.

Historian’s Note

The BWA Executive Committee Statement 1961-06.1 on Angola was discussed and approved for distribution and application at the 1961 Executive Committee Meeting, but the text above was published the following year and included in the 1962 Executive Committee Meeting Minutes. For a detailed description of the context and motivation for composing and approving the statement, see Josef Nordenhaug, ed., Baptist World Alliance: Minutes of the Meeting of the Executive Committee Held at Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary, Wake Forest, North Carolina, June 27-29, 1961 (Washington, D.C.: Baptist World Alliance, 1961), p. 16.

Keywords

BWA; Aid; Angola; Conflict; Congo; Human Rights; Reconciliation; Refugees; Violence.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Nordenhaug, Josef, editor. Baptist World Alliance: Minutes of the Meeting of the Executive Committee Held at Oslo, Norway, August 20-22, 1962. Washington, D.C.: Baptist World Alliance, 1962.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: The text has been published in Josef Nordenhaug, ed., Baptist World Alliance: Minutes of the Meeting of the Executive Committee Held at Oslo, Norway, August 20-22, 1962 (Washington, D.C.: Baptist World Alliance, 1962), p. 21. For a detailed description of the context and motivation for composing and approving the statement, see Josef Nordenhaug, ed., Baptist World Alliance: Minutes of the the Meeting of Executive Committee Held at Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary, Wake Forest, North Carolina, June 27-29, 1961 (Washington, D.C.: Baptist World Alliance, 1961), p. 16.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA Executive Committee Statement 1961-06.1 Angola; https://o7e.4a3.myftpupload.com/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA Executive Committee Statement 1961-06.1).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

Executive Committee Releases Statement on Ukrainian Crisis

(FALLS CHURCH, VIRGINIA, USA – March 25, 2022) In conjunction with its Executive Committee meetings conducted this month, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) Executive Committee has released a joint statement in response to the crisis in Eastern Europe. This is the first statement of its kind released by the Executive Committee in over 40 years.