鉴赏声明

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA总理事会决议2007.7

世界浸信会联盟总理事会年度会议,于2007年7月2日至7日在加纳阿克拉举行。

衷心感谢加纳浸信会邀请我们在阿克拉市举行年度聚会。

衷心感谢加纳浸信会总书记Kojo Amo、加纳浸信会主席Steve Asante、当地安排委员会主席Samuel Otu-Pimpong以及其他加纳浸信会成员,他们辛勤工作,为来自世界各地的浸信会代表做出精心安排并给予亲切款待。

对加纳人民和工人对我们所有人的盛情款待表示感谢。

感谢所有带领敬拜音乐的加纳浸信会成员,以及协助举办年度聚会的加纳其他教会和浸信会成员。

纪念弗兰克-亚当斯的非凡遗产,他曾担任世界浸信会联盟非洲区域秘书、全非洲浸信会团契总书记、加纳浸信会联盟总书记,并在去年12月27日去世前激励了许多人。

祝贺加纳人民庆祝独立50周年。

感谢执行工作组和妇女事务局工作人员的努力,使会议对世界上的浸信会成员具有意义。

敦促将本次年会期间建立的团结精神推广到家庭;以及

怀着祈祷的心情期待着2008年7月21日至26日在捷克共和国布拉格举行的下一次年度聚会。

引用

原始来源参考书目:Callam, Neville, 编辑. 世界浸信会联盟2007年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录。 Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2007.

原始来源脚注/尾注: Neville Callam, ed, 世界浸信会联盟2007年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录 (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2007), pp.97-98.

在线文档全文引用。 BWA总理事会决议2007.7 鉴赏声明; https://o7e.4a3.myftpupload.com/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 (BWA总理事会决议2007.7)。

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

最新资讯

2022年妇女事务局年度会议聚焦种族公正问题

(BIRMINGHAM, AL - July 22, 2022) 这次聚会的主题重点和内容发展主要是由2020年10月经妇女事务局执行委员会一致确认成立的妇女事务局种族正义行动小组推动的。行动小组由妇女事务局总书记埃利亚-M-布朗和妇女事务局第一副主席、来自牙买加的卡尔-约翰逊共同担任主席,开始了为期两年的旅程

世界浸信会联盟发起全球福音活动

在大使命的驱使下,世界浸信会联盟(BWA)长期致力于福音事业,根植于与其他信徒合作,在每个地方和所有人群中活出福音见证的呼吁。

执行委员会发布关于乌克兰危机的声明

(美国弗吉尼亚州瀑布镇-2022年3月25日)结合本月举行的执行委员会会议,世界浸信会联盟(BWA)执行委员会发布了一份联合声明,以回应东欧的危机。这是执行委员会40多年来发布的第一个此类声明。

Statement of Appreciation

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 2007.7

The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance Annual Gathering, meeting in Accra, Ghana, July 2-7, 2007:

Offers sincere thanks to the Ghana Baptist Convention for its invitation to hold the Annual Gathering in the city of Accra;

Expresses sincere gratitude to Kojo Amo, General Secretary of the Ghana Baptist Convention; Steve Asante, President of the Ghana Baptist Convention; Samuel Otu-Pimpong, Chairman of the Local Arrangements Committee; and to other Ghanaian Baptists who worked diligently to make careful arrangements and extend kind hospitality to Baptist representatives from around the world;

Expresses our appreciation to the people and workers of Ghana for their gracious hospitality to all of us.

Gives thanks to all Ghanaian Baptists who led worship music, and to other churches and Baptists of Ghana who have assisted in hosting the Annual Gathering;

Remembers the extraordinary legacy of Frank Adams, who formerly served as Regional Secretary of Africa for the Baptist World Alliance, as General Secretary of the All Africa Baptist Fellowship, as General Secretary of the Ghana Baptist Union, and who inspired many prior to his death last December 27;

Congratulates the people of Ghana as they celebrate 50 years of independence;

Thanks the Implementation Task Force and the BWA staff for their efforts in making the meeting meaningful for Baptists of the world;

Urges extension to the home, the spirit of unity established during this Annual Gathering; and

Looks forward with prayerful anticipation to the next Annual Gathering in Prague, Czech Republic, July 21-26, 2008.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Callam, Neville, editor. Baptist World Alliance 2007 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2007.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Neville Callam, ed., Baptist World Alliance 2007 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2007), pp. 97- 98.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 2007.7 Statement of Appreciation; https://o7e.4a3.myftpupload.com/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2007.7).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

2022 BWA Annual Gathering Focused on Racial Justice

(BIRMINGHAM, AL – July 22, 2022) The thematic focus and content development for the Gathering was largely facilitated by the BWA Racial Justice Action Group launched in October 2020 with unanimous affirmation from the BWA Executive Committee. Co-chaired by BWA General Secretary Elijah M. Brown and BWA First Vice President Karl Johnson from Jamaica, the Action Group embarked on a two-year journey

Executive Committee Releases Statement on Ukrainian Crisis

(FALLS CHURCH, VIRGINIA, USA – March 25, 2022) In conjunction with its Executive Committee meetings conducted this month, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) Executive Committee has released a joint statement in response to the crisis in Eastern Europe. This is the first statement of its kind released by the Executive Committee in over 40 years.