Anerkennungserklärung

Logo des Baptistischen Weltbundes

BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 2007.7

Die Jahrestagung des Generalrats des Baptistischen Weltbundes, die vom 2. bis 7. Juli 2007 in Accra, Ghana, stattfand:

bedankt sich herzlich bei der Ghana Baptist Convention für die Einladung, die Jahresversammlung in der Stadt Accra abzuhalten;

spricht Kojo Amo, dem Generalsekretär der Ghana Baptist Convention, Steve Asante, dem Präsidenten der Ghana Baptist Convention, Samuel Otu-Pimpong, dem Vorsitzenden des Local Arrangements Committee, und anderen ghanaischen Baptisten, die fleißig gearbeitet haben, um sorgfältige Vorkehrungen zu treffen und den baptistischen Vertretern aus aller Welt freundliche Gastfreundschaft zu gewähren, aufrichtigen Dank aus;

Wir bedanken uns bei den Menschen und den Arbeitern in Ghana für ihre freundliche Gastfreundschaft.

bedankt sich bei allen ghanaischen Baptisten, die den Gottesdienst musikalisch gestaltet haben, und bei den anderen Gemeinden und Baptisten Ghanas, die bei der Ausrichtung des Jahrestreffens geholfen haben;

Erinnert an das außergewöhnliche Vermächtnis von Frank Adams, der früher als Regionalsekretär für Afrika für die Baptistische Weltallianz, als Generalsekretär der All Africa Baptist Fellowship und als Generalsekretär der Ghana Baptist Union tätig war und der viele vor seinem Tod am 27. Dezember letzten Jahres inspirierte;

Gratuliert dem ghanaischen Volk zum 50-jährigen Bestehen der Unabhängigkeit;

Er dankt der Implementation Task Force und den BWA-Mitarbeitern für ihre Bemühungen, das Treffen für die Baptisten der Welt sinnvoll zu gestalten;

drängt darauf, den Geist der Einheit, der bei diesem Jahrestreffen geschaffen wurde, auf das Haus auszudehnen; und

Sieht dem nächsten Jahrestreffen in Prag, Tschechische Republik, vom 21. bis 26. Juli 2008 mit betender Vorfreude entgegen.

Zitate

Originalquellen-Bibliografie: Callam, Neville, Herausgeber. Jahrbuch der Baptistischen Weltallianz 2007: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis. Falls Church, VA: Baptistischer Weltbund, 2007.

Originalquelle Fußnote/Endnote: Neville Callam, ed., Jahrbuch der Baptistischen Weltallianz 2007: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2007), S. 97- 98.

Online-Dokument Vollzitat: BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 2007.7 Anerkennungserklärung; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

Im-Text-Online-Zitation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2007.7).

Weitere Informationen zu den Resolutionen der Baptist World Alliance finden Sie unter BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1905 hat die Baptistische Weltallianz die weltweite Baptistenfamilie vernetzt, um die Welt für Christus zu beeinflussen, mit der Verpflichtung, Gottesdienst, Gemeinschaft und Einheit zu stärken, in Mission und Evangelisation voranzugehen, Menschen in Not durch Hilfe, Nothilfe und Gemeindeentwicklung zu helfen, Religionsfreiheit, Menschenrechte und Gerechtigkeit zu verteidigen und theologische Reflexion und Leitungsentwicklung voranzutreiben.

Neueste Nachrichten

Statement of Appreciation

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 2007.7

The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance Annual Gathering, meeting in Accra, Ghana, July 2-7, 2007:

Offers sincere thanks to the Ghana Baptist Convention for its invitation to hold the Annual Gathering in the city of Accra;

Expresses sincere gratitude to Kojo Amo, General Secretary of the Ghana Baptist Convention; Steve Asante, President of the Ghana Baptist Convention; Samuel Otu-Pimpong, Chairman of the Local Arrangements Committee; and to other Ghanaian Baptists who worked diligently to make careful arrangements and extend kind hospitality to Baptist representatives from around the world;

Expresses our appreciation to the people and workers of Ghana for their gracious hospitality to all of us.

Gives thanks to all Ghanaian Baptists who led worship music, and to other churches and Baptists of Ghana who have assisted in hosting the Annual Gathering;

Remembers the extraordinary legacy of Frank Adams, who formerly served as Regional Secretary of Africa for the Baptist World Alliance, as General Secretary of the All Africa Baptist Fellowship, as General Secretary of the Ghana Baptist Union, and who inspired many prior to his death last December 27;

Congratulates the people of Ghana as they celebrate 50 years of independence;

Thanks the Implementation Task Force and the BWA staff for their efforts in making the meeting meaningful for Baptists of the world;

Urges extension to the home, the spirit of unity established during this Annual Gathering; and

Looks forward with prayerful anticipation to the next Annual Gathering in Prague, Czech Republic, July 21-26, 2008.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Callam, Neville, editor. Baptist World Alliance 2007 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2007.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Neville Callam, ed., Baptist World Alliance 2007 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2007), pp. 97- 98.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 2007.7 Statement of Appreciation; https://o7e.4a3.myftpupload.com/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2007.7).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

2022 BWA Annual Gathering Focused on Racial Justice

(BIRMINGHAM, AL – July 22, 2022) The thematic focus and content development for the Gathering was largely facilitated by the BWA Racial Justice Action Group launched in October 2020 with unanimous affirmation from the BWA Executive Committee. Co-chaired by BWA General Secretary Elijah M. Brown and BWA First Vice President Karl Johnson from Jamaica, the Action Group embarked on a two-year journey

Executive Committee Releases Statement on Ukrainian Crisis

(FALLS CHURCH, VIRGINIA, USA – March 25, 2022) In conjunction with its Executive Committee meetings conducted this month, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) Executive Committee has released a joint statement in response to the crisis in Eastern Europe. This is the first statement of its kind released by the Executive Committee in over 40 years.