关于核试验的决议

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA世界大会决议1960.2

我们相信。

1.上帝按照自己的形象创造了人,并打算让他过上和平、相互尊重和相互依赖的生活。

2.在这些国际紧张和动荡的日子里,圣灵感动所有的基督徒,为促进人与人之间的和平和善意的事业发挥一切可能的影响,牢记 "寻求和平,并追求和平 "的精神命令。

3.3. 核试验和储存核武器往往会造成国际上的不信任、怀疑和恐惧,并严重威胁到人的生命,无论是身体上还是精神上。

因此。

我们敦促 各国应停止所有的核武器试验和生产;并合作商定令人满意的检查方法,以确保所有国家在这一问题上保持诚意。我们敦促世界上的浸礼会成员认真寻求在这一重大关切领域的信息,并为增加理解和相互信任的精神进行不懈的祈祷,通过这种精神,全人类的和平将成为可能。

引用

原始来源参考书目:Ohrn, Arnold T, editor. 第十届浸信会世界大会,巴西里约热内卢,1960年6月26日至7月3日。 纳什维尔。Broadman Press, 1961.

原始来源脚注/尾注: Arnold T. Ohrn, ed., 第十届浸信会世界大会,巴西里约热内卢,1960年6月26日至7月3日 (Nashville: Broadman Press, 1966), pp.300-301.

在线文档全文引用。 BWA世界大会决议1960.2 关于核试验的决议; https://o7e.4a3.myftpupload.com/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 (BWA世界大会决议1960.2)。)

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

最新资讯

2022年妇女事务局年度会议聚焦种族公正问题

(BIRMINGHAM, AL - July 22, 2022) 这次聚会的主题重点和内容发展主要是由2020年10月经妇女事务局执行委员会一致确认成立的妇女事务局种族正义行动小组推动的。行动小组由妇女事务局总书记埃利亚-M-布朗和妇女事务局第一副主席、来自牙买加的卡尔-约翰逊共同担任主席,开始了为期两年的旅程

世界浸信会联盟发起全球福音活动

在大使命的驱使下,世界浸信会联盟(BWA)长期致力于福音事业,根植于与其他信徒合作,在每个地方和所有人群中活出福音见证的呼吁。

执行委员会发布关于乌克兰危机的声明

(美国弗吉尼亚州瀑布镇-2022年3月25日)结合本月举行的执行委员会会议,世界浸信会联盟(BWA)执行委员会发布了一份联合声明,以回应东欧的危机。这是执行委员会40多年来发布的第一个此类声明。

Resolution on Nuclear Testing

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA World Congress Resolution 1960.2

We believe:

1. That God has created man in His own image and intended for him a life of peace, mutual respect, and interdependence;

2. That the Holy Spirit moves all Christians in these days of international tension and unrest to exercise every possible influence for the furtherance of the cause of peace and good will among men, remembering the spiritual command to “seek peace, and ensue it”;

3. That nuclear testing and the stockpiling of nuclear weapons tends to foment international mistrust, suspicion, and fear, and seriously to threaten the life of man, physically and spiritually.

THEREFORE:

We urge the nations to dispense with all testing of nuclear weapons and the production of the same; and co-operatively, to agree on satisfactory methods of inspection designed to ensure that all nations shall exercise good faith in this matter. And we urge the Baptists of the world earnestly to seek to become well informed in this field of critical concern and that they engage in unceasing prayer for that increase in the spirit of understanding and mutual trust through which peace shall become possible for all mankind.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Ohrn, Arnold T, editor. Tenth Baptist World Congress, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, June 26-July 3, 1960. Nashville: Broadman Press, 1961.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Arnold T. Ohrn, ed., Tenth Baptist World Congress, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, June 26-July 3, 1960 (Nashville: Broadman Press, 1966), pp. 300-301.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA World Congress Resolution 1960.2 Resolution on Nuclear Testing; https://o7e.4a3.myftpupload.com/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA World Congress Resolution 1960.2).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

2022 BWA Annual Gathering Focused on Racial Justice

(BIRMINGHAM, AL – July 22, 2022) The thematic focus and content development for the Gathering was largely facilitated by the BWA Racial Justice Action Group launched in October 2020 with unanimous affirmation from the BWA Executive Committee. Co-chaired by BWA General Secretary Elijah M. Brown and BWA First Vice President Karl Johnson from Jamaica, the Action Group embarked on a two-year journey

Executive Committee Releases Statement on Ukrainian Crisis

(FALLS CHURCH, VIRGINIA, USA – March 25, 2022) In conjunction with its Executive Committee meetings conducted this month, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) Executive Committee has released a joint statement in response to the crisis in Eastern Europe. This is the first statement of its kind released by the Executive Committee in over 40 years.