关于传福音的决议

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA总理事会决议2011.8

世界浸信会联盟总理事会于2011年7月4日至9日在马来西亚吉隆坡举行会议,申明:。

上帝创造人类是为了与他建立亲密的关系。

人类选择了犯罪,从而使自己与上帝分离和疏远,给自己带来了死亡的惩罚。

尽管人类有罪,但上帝以他儿子耶稣基督的形式从天而降,向我们展示了如何生活,并为我们的罪付出了惩罚,从而为每一个相信基督的人提供了丰富和永恒的生命。

因此,总理事会。

呼吁所有浸信会大会、联盟、教会和个人与上帝让他们接触的人分享耶稣基督的救赎福音。

鼓励世界浸信会联盟成员指导并以身作则,教导他人与家人、朋友、熟人和陌生人分享基督的救赎福音,以便更多的人能够获得活生生的信仰,在地球上获得丰富的生活,并希望与神建立永恒的关系。

敦促世界各地的浸信会信徒为那些被剥夺了分享福音的自由、因而经常因传福音的努力而遭受迫害的基督徒祈祷和支持;并赞扬本五年期的 "生命之粮 "倡议,该倡议建立在三个主要支柱之上。

-圣灵的授权。
-对地方浸信会的福音任务的认识,以及 -重新强调地方浸信会的整体使命。

引用

BWA总理事会第2011.8号决议 关于传福音的决议

原始来源参考书目:Callam, Neville, 编辑. 世界浸信会联盟2011年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和名录。 福尔斯丘奇,弗吉尼亚州:浸信会世界联盟,2011年。

原始来源脚注/尾注: Neville Callam, ed, 浸信会世界联盟2011年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和名录 (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2011), pp.137-138.

在线文档全文引用。 BWA总理事会决议2011.8 关于传福音的决议; https://o7e.4a3.myftpupload.com/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 (BWA总理事会决议2011.8)。

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

最新资讯

2022年妇女事务局年度会议聚焦种族公正问题

(BIRMINGHAM, AL - July 22, 2022) 这次聚会的主题重点和内容发展主要是由2020年10月经妇女事务局执行委员会一致确认成立的妇女事务局种族正义行动小组推动的。行动小组由妇女事务局总书记埃利亚-M-布朗和妇女事务局第一副主席、来自牙买加的卡尔-约翰逊共同担任主席,开始了为期两年的旅程

世界浸信会联盟发起全球福音活动

在大使命的驱使下,世界浸信会联盟(BWA)长期致力于福音事业,根植于与其他信徒合作,在每个地方和所有人群中活出福音见证的呼吁。

执行委员会发布关于乌克兰危机的声明

(美国弗吉尼亚州瀑布镇-2022年3月25日)结合本月举行的执行委员会会议,世界浸信会联盟(BWA)执行委员会发布了一份联合声明,以回应东欧的危机。这是执行委员会40多年来发布的第一个此类声明。

Resolution on Evangelism

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 2011.8

The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance, meeting in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia July 4-9, 2011 affirms that:

God created humanity to have an intimate relationship with him;

Humanity chose to sin and thereby separate and alienate themselves from God bringing upon themselves the penalty of death;

Despite humanity’s sin, God came down from heaven in the form of His Son Jesus Christ to show us how to live and paid the penalty for our sin, thereby offering each one who believes in Christ abundant and eternal life.

Therefore, the General Council:

CALLS on all Baptist conventions, unions, churches and individuals to share the saving gospel of Jesus Christ with those with whom God brings them into contact;

ENCOURAGES the Baptist World Alliance members to mentor and, by example, teach others to share the saving gospel of Christ with their family, friends, acquaintances and strangers so that many more are able to come to a living faith, an abundant life here on earth and the hope for an eternal relationship with God;

URGES Baptists around the world to pray for and support Christians who are denied the freedom to share the Gospel, and who therefore often suffer persecution for their evangelistic effort; and COMMENDS the “Bread of Life” initiative of this quinquennium that rests on three major pillars:

-The empowerment of the Holy Spirit,
-The awareness of the evangelistic mandate of local Baptist churches, and -The renewed emphasis on the holistic mission of local Baptist churches.

Citations

BWA General Council Resolution 2011.8 Resolution on Evangelism

Original Source Bibliography: Callam, Neville, editor. Baptist World Alliance 2011 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2011.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Neville Callam, ed., Baptist World Alliance 2011 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2011), pp. 137- 138.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 2011.8 Resolution on Evangelism; https://o7e.4a3.myftpupload.com/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2011.8).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

2022 BWA Annual Gathering Focused on Racial Justice

(BIRMINGHAM, AL – July 22, 2022) The thematic focus and content development for the Gathering was largely facilitated by the BWA Racial Justice Action Group launched in October 2020 with unanimous affirmation from the BWA Executive Committee. Co-chaired by BWA General Secretary Elijah M. Brown and BWA First Vice President Karl Johnson from Jamaica, the Action Group embarked on a two-year journey

Executive Committee Releases Statement on Ukrainian Crisis

(FALLS CHURCH, VIRGINIA, USA – March 25, 2022) In conjunction with its Executive Committee meetings conducted this month, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) Executive Committee has released a joint statement in response to the crisis in Eastern Europe. This is the first statement of its kind released by the Executive Committee in over 40 years.