1994年国际家庭年

世界浸信会联盟标志

BWA总理事会决议1994.3

世界浸信会联盟总理事会于1994年7月18日至24日在瑞典乌普萨拉举行会议。

1. 感激地注意到联合国国际家庭年中儿童基金会《世界儿童状况》(1994年)报告所记录的在识字、健康和营养等领域的进展。

宣告圣经对家庭的定义,即永久的、一夫一妻制的、异性的结合,是神对家庭生活的最初计划,必须继续作为有序和有效社会的基础和理想。

承认由于家庭生活在所有文化中都受到威胁,基督徒必须确保有效的婚姻准备,教导家庭成员相互沟通,提供相关的育儿模式,并受益于老一代基督徒的智慧。

正如世界浸信会联盟妇女部1994年妇女报告中所记载的那样,妇女的状况不断恶化,对家庭生活的培育造成了影响,其中许多妇女遭受着诸如保健条件差、缺乏清洁和安全的水、文盲、家庭暴力和性奴役等困难。

抨击世界上数百万儿童因疾病、营养不良、贫穷、儿童卖淫、性旅游、奴役、虐待和战争而遭受的痛苦。

敦促世界浸信会大家庭按照《1994年妇女》中列举的事工范例,为世界妇女采取行动,以纪念这个国际年。

强烈要求我们首先让儿童得到我们的同情和资源,致力于祈祷、研究和寻求普遍批准联合国公约的行动。

落实《儿童权利公约》的规定,并对把儿童放在首位的上帝说 "是"。

引用

原始来源参考书目:洛茨,丹顿,编辑。 世界浸信会联盟1994年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录. McLean, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 1994.

原始来源脚注/尾注: Denton Lotz, ed., 世界浸信会联盟1994年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录 (McLean, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 1994), pp.116-117.

在线文档全文引用。 BWA总理事会决议1994.3 1994年国际家庭年; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 (BWA总理事会决议1994.3)。

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

最新资讯

1994 International Year of the Family

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 1994.3

The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance meeting in Uppsala, Sweden from 18-24 July 1994:

RECOGNIZES with thanksgiving in the United Nations International Year of the Family progress documented by UNICEF’s State of the World’s Children (1994) report in such areas as literacy, health and nutrition;

PROCLAIMS the biblical definition of the family, a permanent, monogamous, heterosexual union, as the original divine plan for family life which must continue to serve as foundation and ideal for an ordered and effective society.

ACKNOWLEDGES that since family life is under threat in all cultures, Christians must ensure effective marriage preparation, teach family members to communicate with each other, provide relevant models of parenting and benefit from the wisdom of the older generation of Christians;

VIEWS WITH ALARM the consequences for the nurture of family life, of the deteriorating situation of women, many of whom suffer from such difficulties as poor health care, lack of clean and safe water, illiteracy, domestic violence and sexual slavery, as documented in the Baptist World Alliance Women’s Department report Women 1994;

LAMENTS the agony of millions of the world’s children caused by disease, malnutrition, poverty, child prostitution, sex tourism, slavery, abuse and war;

URGES the world Baptist family to mark this Year by taking action on behalf of the women of the world following the examples of ministries cited in Women 1994;

IMPLORES above all that we give children first call on our compassion and resources, committing ourselves to prayer, research, actions which seek universal ratification of the United Nations Convention

on the Rights of the Child with implementation of its provisions and saying “Yes” to God who gives first place to children.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Lotz, Denton, editor. Baptist World Alliance 1994 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. McLean, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 1994.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Denton Lotz, ed., Baptist World Alliance 1994 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (McLean, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 1994), pp. 116-117.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 1994.3 1994 International Year of the Family; https://o7e.4a3.myftpupload.com/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 1994.3).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

2022 BWA Annual Gathering Focused on Racial Justice

(BIRMINGHAM, AL – July 22, 2022) The thematic focus and content development for the Gathering was largely facilitated by the BWA Racial Justice Action Group launched in October 2020 with unanimous affirmation from the BWA Executive Committee. Co-chaired by BWA General Secretary Elijah M. Brown and BWA First Vice President Karl Johnson from Jamaica, the Action Group embarked on a two-year journey

Executive Committee Releases Statement on Ukrainian Crisis

(FALLS CHURCH, VIRGINIA, USA – March 25, 2022) In conjunction with its Executive Committee meetings conducted this month, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) Executive Committee has released a joint statement in response to the crisis in Eastern Europe. This is the first statement of its kind released by the Executive Committee in over 40 years.