1994 Internationales Jahr der Familie

Logo des Baptistischen Weltbundes

BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 1994.3

Der Generalrat des Baptistischen Weltbundes tagte vom 18. bis 24. Juli 1994 in Uppsala, Schweden:

WÜRDIGT mit Dankbarkeit die Fortschritte im Internationalen Jahr der Familie der Vereinten Nationen, die der UNICEF-Bericht "State of the World's Children" (1994) in Bereichen wie Alphabetisierung, Gesundheit und Ernährung dokumentiert;

BEKRÄFTIGT die biblische Definition der Familie, einer dauerhaften, monogamen, heterosexuellen Vereinigung, als den ursprünglichen göttlichen Plan für das Familienleben, der weiterhin als Grundlage und Ideal für eine geordnete und effektive Gesellschaft dienen muss.

ERKENNT AN, dass, da das Familienleben in allen Kulturen bedroht ist, die Christen für eine wirksame Ehevorbereitung sorgen, die Familienmitglieder lehren müssen, miteinander zu kommunizieren, relevante Modelle der Elternschaft bereitstellen und von der Weisheit der älteren Generation der Christen profitieren müssen;

Blickt mit Sorge auf die Folgen für die Pflege des Familienlebens, auf die sich verschlechternde Situation der Frauen, von denen viele unter Schwierigkeiten wie schlechter Gesundheitsversorgung, Mangel an sauberem und sicherem Wasser, Analphabetentum, häuslicher Gewalt und sexueller Sklaverei leiden, wie der Bericht der Frauenabteilung der Baptistischen Weltallianz 1994 dokumentiert;

LAMENTE die Qualen von Millionen von Kindern auf der Welt, die durch Krankheiten, Unterernährung, Armut, Kinderprostitution, Sextourismus, Sklaverei, Missbrauch und Krieg verursacht werden;

DRÄNGT die weltweite baptistische Familie, dieses Jahr zu begehen, indem sie sich für die Frauen der Welt einsetzt und dabei den Beispielen der in Frauen 1994 genannten Dienste folgt;

FORDERT vor allem, dass wir unser Mitgefühl und unsere Ressourcen zuerst den Kindern widmen, indem wir uns zum Gebet, zur Forschung und zu Aktionen verpflichten, die eine weltweite Ratifizierung der UN-Konvention anstreben

über die Rechte des Kindes mit der Umsetzung ihrer Bestimmungen und sagen "Ja" zu Gott, der den Kindern den ersten Platz gibt.

Zitate

Originalquellen-Bibliografie: Lotz, Denton, Herausgeber. Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 1994: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis. McLean, VA: Baptistischer Weltbund, 1994.

Originalquelle Fußnote/Endnote: Denton Lotz, ed., Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 1994: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis (McLean, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 1994), S. 116-117.

Online-Dokument Vollzitat: BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 1994.3 1994 Internationales Jahr der Familie; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

Im-Text-Online-Zitation: (BWA General Council Resolution 1994.3).

Weitere Informationen zu den Resolutionen der Baptist World Alliance finden Sie unter BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1905 hat die Baptistische Weltallianz die weltweite Baptistenfamilie vernetzt, um die Welt für Christus zu beeinflussen, mit der Verpflichtung, Gottesdienst, Gemeinschaft und Einheit zu stärken, in Mission und Evangelisation voranzugehen, Menschen in Not durch Hilfe, Nothilfe und Gemeindeentwicklung zu helfen, Religionsfreiheit, Menschenrechte und Gerechtigkeit zu verteidigen und theologische Reflexion und Leitungsentwicklung voranzutreiben.

Neueste Nachrichten

1994 International Year of the Family

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 1994.3

The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance meeting in Uppsala, Sweden from 18-24 July 1994:

RECOGNIZES with thanksgiving in the United Nations International Year of the Family progress documented by UNICEF’s State of the World’s Children (1994) report in such areas as literacy, health and nutrition;

PROCLAIMS the biblical definition of the family, a permanent, monogamous, heterosexual union, as the original divine plan for family life which must continue to serve as foundation and ideal for an ordered and effective society.

ACKNOWLEDGES that since family life is under threat in all cultures, Christians must ensure effective marriage preparation, teach family members to communicate with each other, provide relevant models of parenting and benefit from the wisdom of the older generation of Christians;

VIEWS WITH ALARM the consequences for the nurture of family life, of the deteriorating situation of women, many of whom suffer from such difficulties as poor health care, lack of clean and safe water, illiteracy, domestic violence and sexual slavery, as documented in the Baptist World Alliance Women’s Department report Women 1994;

LAMENTS the agony of millions of the world’s children caused by disease, malnutrition, poverty, child prostitution, sex tourism, slavery, abuse and war;

URGES the world Baptist family to mark this Year by taking action on behalf of the women of the world following the examples of ministries cited in Women 1994;

IMPLORES above all that we give children first call on our compassion and resources, committing ourselves to prayer, research, actions which seek universal ratification of the United Nations Convention

on the Rights of the Child with implementation of its provisions and saying “Yes” to God who gives first place to children.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Lotz, Denton, editor. Baptist World Alliance 1994 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. McLean, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 1994.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Denton Lotz, ed., Baptist World Alliance 1994 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (McLean, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 1994), pp. 116-117.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 1994.3 1994 International Year of the Family; https://o7e.4a3.myftpupload.com/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 1994.3).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

2022 BWA Annual Gathering Focused on Racial Justice

(BIRMINGHAM, AL – July 22, 2022) The thematic focus and content development for the Gathering was largely facilitated by the BWA Racial Justice Action Group launched in October 2020 with unanimous affirmation from the BWA Executive Committee. Co-chaired by BWA General Secretary Elijah M. Brown and BWA First Vice President Karl Johnson from Jamaica, the Action Group embarked on a two-year journey

Executive Committee Releases Statement on Ukrainian Crisis

(FALLS CHURCH, VIRGINIA, USA – March 25, 2022) In conjunction with its Executive Committee meetings conducted this month, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) Executive Committee has released a joint statement in response to the crisis in Eastern Europe. This is the first statement of its kind released by the Executive Committee in over 40 years.