和解与种族歧视

世界浸信会联盟标志

BWA世界大会决议1970.2

1934年在柏林,1939年在亚特兰大,1947年在哥本哈根,1950年在克利夫兰,1955年在伦敦,1960年在里约热内卢,1965年在迈阿密海滩,世界浸信会联盟都表示反对种族歧视及其母体--种族主义,即以肤色或文化的差异来看待人,而不是以他们作为上帝的孩子来看待人的邪恶。1970年在东京,我们不得不在此讨论这一罪恶,这一事实证明了这种做法在人类思想和行动中是多么顽固和根深蒂固。

我们浸信会教徒认为任何和所有形式的种族主义都是对耶稣基督教义的否定,是没有认识到我们的天父创造了他的孩子们的多样性,愿意所有人平等地分享他的爱,相互尊重,并分享地球上的祝福,这些都是他的手的礼物。

我们浸信会教徒对在我们自己的一些礼拜场所以及我们各自的一些社区和国家中曾经存在并仍然存在的种族主义罪孽表示哀叹和忏悔。我们保证在我们自己的教会、大会和工会中,以及在整个社会中,为彻底消除种族主义的每一个残余以及作为其后代的那些歧视和压迫而努力。

引用

原始来源参考书目:Bryant, Cyril E., 编辑。 通过基督实现和解。第十二届大会的正式报告,日本东京,1970年7月12-18日。 Valley Forge: Judson Press, 1971.

原始来源脚注/尾注: Cyril E. Bryant, ed., 通过基督实现和解。第十二届大会的正式报告,日本东京,1970年7月12-18日 (Valley Forge: Judson Press, 1971), p. 252.

在线文档全文引用。 BWA世界大会决议1970.2 和解与种族歧视; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 BWA世界大会1970.2)。

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

最新资讯

Reconciliation and Racial Discrimination

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA World Congress Resolution 1970.2

At Berlin in 1934, at Atlanta in 1939, at Copenhagen in 1947, at Cleveland in 1950, at London in 1955, at Rio de Janeiro in 1960, and at Miami Beach in 1965 the Baptist World Alliance registered its opposition to racial discrimination and its parent, racism, which is the evil of looking at men in terms of their differences of color or culture rather than their oneness as children of God. The fact that here again in Tokyo in 1970 we are obliged to address ourselves to this evil is evidence of how stubborn and deeply ingrained this prac-tice is in human thought and action.

We Baptists see any and all forms of racism as a repudiation of the teachings of Jesus Christ and as a failure to recognize that our Heavenly Father has created his children in diversity, willing that all share equally in his love, in regard for each other and in the blessings of the earth which are the gifts of his hand.

We Baptists lament the presence of and repent for the sins of racism that have existed, and still exist, in some of our own places of worship and in some of our respective communities and nations. We pledge ourselves to labor within our own churches, conventions, and unions and also in the whole of society for the total elimination of every vestige of racism and those discriminations and oppressions which are its offsprings.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Bryant, Cyril E., editor. Reconciliation Through Christ: Official Report of the Twelfth Congress, Tokyo, Japan, July 12-18, 1970. Valley Forge: Judson Press, 1971.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Cyril E. Bryant, ed., Reconciliation Through Christ: Official Report of the Twelfth Congress, Tokyo, Japan, July 12-18, 1970 (Valley Forge: Judson Press, 1971), p. 252.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA World Congress Resolution 1970.2 Reconciliation and Racial Discrimination; https://o7e.4a3.myftpupload.com/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA World Congress 1970.2).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

2022 BWA Annual Gathering Focused on Racial Justice

(BIRMINGHAM, AL – July 22, 2022) The thematic focus and content development for the Gathering was largely facilitated by the BWA Racial Justice Action Group launched in October 2020 with unanimous affirmation from the BWA Executive Committee. Co-chaired by BWA General Secretary Elijah M. Brown and BWA First Vice President Karl Johnson from Jamaica, the Action Group embarked on a two-year journey

Executive Committee Releases Statement on Ukrainian Crisis

(FALLS CHURCH, VIRGINIA, USA – March 25, 2022) In conjunction with its Executive Committee meetings conducted this month, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) Executive Committee has released a joint statement in response to the crisis in Eastern Europe. This is the first statement of its kind released by the Executive Committee in over 40 years.