1965年英国妇女协会世界大会宣言

Baptist World Alliance Logo

关于宗教自由和人权的宣言

(6月27日星期日晚上大会通过)

I.我们感谢上帝,给了许多男人、女人和儿童更多的机会过上充实、健康和自由的生活;感谢上帝让人们越来越多地掌握自然界的力量,并将其用于公共利益;感谢上帝为教育、通信和旅行提供了新的便利;感谢上帝减少了因种族或信仰而产生的歧视;感谢上帝在世界许多地方给予了更大的公民和宗教自由。

II.我们重申我们的信仰,即上帝在他的儿子耶稣基督,道路、真理和生命中的免费救赎的福音是为所有的人,没有任何区别,今天和前几代人一样,它针对人类的每一个需要,定罪、救赎、改变、保护人类的精神,要求结束剥削和暴政,并为其自由接受和敬拜、见证和服务提供充分机会。

III.我们与我们这一代人一起在忽视上帝和专注于自私的目的中受苦;在滥用许多机会和权力中受苦;在未能充分调动人力和物质资源以满足人们的需要中受苦;在默许剥夺基本人权并给个人和社区带来痛苦的政策中受苦;在对那些被赶出家门、因良心问题被监禁、身体、思想和精神发育不良的人缺乏关心中受苦。

IV.我们呼吁我们的浸信会同胞和各地的基督徒同胞对这些问题表示关注;研究基督的教导对人类自由和尊严的意义;在个人和团体的相互关系中表现出来,并向世界解释上帝之爱的和解和解放的信息。我们呼吁所有国家的政府,不仅要维护法律和秩序,而且要承认和保证宗教和公民自由,以及人们保持或改变宗教忠诚的权利,自由地崇拜、见证、教导和服务。

关键词

妇女事务局;良知;歧视;平等;自由;人权;饥饿;正义;和平;偏见;种族主义;宗教自由;和解;宗教自由;战争。

引用

原始来源参考书目:诺登豪格,约瑟夫,编辑。 使人自由的真理。第十一届大会的正式报告,美国佛罗里达州迈阿密海滩,1965年6月25日至30日。 纳什维尔。Broadman Press, 1966.

原始来源脚注/尾注: Josef Nordenhaug,编辑。 使人自由的真理。第十一届大会的正式报告,美国佛罗里达州迈阿密海滩,1965年6月25日至30日。 (Nashville: Broadman Press, 1966), p. 482.

在线文档全文引用。 1965年BWA世界大会 关于宗教自由和人权的宣言; https://o7e.4a3.myftpupload.com/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 (1965年BWA世界大会 宣言).
有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

最新资讯

2022年妇女事务局年度会议聚焦种族公正问题

(BIRMINGHAM, AL - July 22, 2022) 这次聚会的主题重点和内容发展主要是由2020年10月经妇女事务局执行委员会一致确认成立的妇女事务局种族正义行动小组推动的。行动小组由妇女事务局总书记埃利亚-M-布朗和妇女事务局第一副主席、来自牙买加的卡尔-约翰逊共同担任主席,开始了为期两年的旅程

世界浸信会联盟发起全球福音活动

在大使命的驱使下,世界浸信会联盟(BWA)长期致力于福音事业,根植于与其他信徒合作,在每个地方和所有人群中活出福音见证的呼吁。

执行委员会发布关于乌克兰危机的声明

(美国弗吉尼亚州瀑布镇-2022年3月25日)结合本月举行的执行委员会会议,世界浸信会联盟(BWA)执行委员会发布了一份联合声明,以回应东欧的危机。这是执行委员会40多年来发布的第一个此类声明。

1965 BWA World Congress Manifesto

Baptist World Alliance Logo

Manifesto on Religious Liberty and Human Rights

(Adopted by the Congress Sunday evening, June 27)

I. WE THANK GOD for the greater opportunities given to many men, women, and children for a full, healthy, and free life; for the increasing mastery over the powers of nature and their use for the common good; for new facilities for education, communication and travel; for the decrease of discrimination because of race or creed; and for greater civil and religious liberty in many parts of the world.

II. WE REAFFIRM our faith that the gospel of God’s free salvation in His Son, Jesus Christ, the Way, the Truth, and the Life, is for all men, without distinction, and that today as in previous generations it speaks to man’s every need, convicting, redeeming, transforming, guarding the human spirit and requiring the ending of exploitation and tyranny, and the provision of full opportunities for its free acceptance and for worship, witness, and service.

III. WE SUFFER with our generation in and through the neglect of God and preoccupation with selfish ends; in the misuse of many opportunities and powers; in failure adequately to mobilize human and material resources to meet men’s needs; in acquiescence in policies which deny basic human rights and bring suffering to individuals and communities; in lack of concern for those driven from their homes, imprisoned for conscience sake, and stunted in body, mind, and spirit.

IV. WE APPEAL to our fellow Baptists and our fellow Christians everywhere to show concern in these matters; to study what the teaching of Christ implies for human freedom and dignity; to manifest this in their relations with one another, both individual and corporate, and to interpret to the world the reconciling and liberating message of God’s love. We APPEAL to the governments of all lands, not only to preserve law and order, but also to recognize and guarantee religious and civil liberty and the right of men to maintain or change religious allegiance and freely to worship, witness, teach, and serve.

Keywords

BWA; Conscience; Discrimination; Equality; Freedom; Human Rights; Hunger; Justice; Peace; Prejudice; Racism; Religious Freedom; Reconciliation; Religious Liberty; War.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Nordenhaug, Josef, editor. The Truth That Makes Men Free: Official Report of the Eleventh Congress, Miami Beach, Florida, U.S.A., June 25-30, 1965. Nashville: Broadman Press, 1966.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Josef Nordenhaug, ed., The Truth That Makes Men Free: Official Report of the Eleventh Congress, Miami Beach, Florida, U.S.A., June 25-30, 1965 (Nashville: Broadman Press, 1966), p. 482.

Online Document Full Citation: 1965 BWA World Congress Manifesto on Religious Liberty and Human Rights; https://o7e.4a3.myftpupload.com/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (1965 BWA World Congress Manifesto).
For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

2022 BWA Annual Gathering Focused on Racial Justice

(BIRMINGHAM, AL – July 22, 2022) The thematic focus and content development for the Gathering was largely facilitated by the BWA Racial Justice Action Group launched in October 2020 with unanimous affirmation from the BWA Executive Committee. Co-chaired by BWA General Secretary Elijah M. Brown and BWA First Vice President Karl Johnson from Jamaica, the Action Group embarked on a two-year journey

Executive Committee Releases Statement on Ukrainian Crisis

(FALLS CHURCH, VIRGINIA, USA – March 25, 2022) In conjunction with its Executive Committee meetings conducted this month, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) Executive Committee has released a joint statement in response to the crisis in Eastern Europe. This is the first statement of its kind released by the Executive Committee in over 40 years.