全球使命

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA总理事会决议2000.1

世界浸信会联盟总理事会2000年7月5日至8日在哈瓦那举行会议

重申世界浸信会联盟对宣教和传教的重视。

回顾许多联盟和大会为1990年代末制定的特别福音方案,包括妇女事务局的特别福音月方案,并呼吁在新时代开始时重申我们的福音承诺。

鼓励所有成员机构和宣教机构支持计划于2002年在英国 "Carey country "举行的妇女事务局 "全球宣教峰会"。

相信在圣灵的指引下,这次活动将是一个深刻的机会,可以从过去的宣教工作中学习,并为未来制定现实的战略;以及

相信只有对过去的宣教活动进行认真的反思,并对背景下的传教进行有效的神学和战略工作,浸信会的基督徒才能有效地参与大使命。

引用

原始来源参考书目:洛茨,丹顿,编辑。 世界浸信会联盟2000年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录. McLean, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2000.

BWA总理事会决议2000.1

原始来源脚注/尾注: Denton Lotz, ed., 世界浸信会联盟2000年年鉴》。总理事会会议记录和目录 (McLean, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2000), pp.83-84.

在线文档全文引用。 BWA总理事会决议2000.1 全球使命; https://o7e.4a3.myftpupload.com/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 (BWA总理事会决议2000.1)。

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

最新资讯

2022年妇女事务局年度会议聚焦种族公正问题

(BIRMINGHAM, AL - July 22, 2022) 这次聚会的主题重点和内容发展主要是由2020年10月经妇女事务局执行委员会一致确认成立的妇女事务局种族正义行动小组推动的。行动小组由妇女事务局总书记埃利亚-M-布朗和妇女事务局第一副主席、来自牙买加的卡尔-约翰逊共同担任主席,开始了为期两年的旅程

世界浸信会联盟发起全球福音活动

在大使命的驱使下,世界浸信会联盟(BWA)长期致力于福音事业,根植于与其他信徒合作,在每个地方和所有人群中活出福音见证的呼吁。

执行委员会发布关于乌克兰危机的声明

(美国弗吉尼亚州瀑布镇-2022年3月25日)结合本月举行的执行委员会会议,世界浸信会联盟(BWA)执行委员会发布了一份联合声明,以回应东欧的危机。这是执行委员会40多年来发布的第一个此类声明。

Global Mission

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 2000.1

The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance meeting in Havana July 5-8 2000

REAFFIRMS the priority given by the Baptist World Alliance to mission and evangelism;

RECALLS the special evangelistic programmes developed by many Unions and Conventions organised for the end of the 1990’s, including the BWA programme of a special month of evangelism and its call to renew our evangelistic commitment at the beginning of a new era;

ENCOURAGES all member bodies and mission agencies to support the BWA ‘Global Mission Summit’ planned for 2002 in ‘Carey country’, England;

TRUSTS that under the guidance of the Holy Spirit, this event will be a profound opportunity to learn from the past in mission work and strategise realistically for the future; and

BELIEVES that only by careful reflection on past mission activity and effective theological and strategic work on contextual missiology will Baptist Christians be able to participate effectively in the Great Commission.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Lotz, Denton, editor. Baptist World Alliance 2000 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. McLean, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2000.

BWA General Council Resolution 2000.1

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Denton Lotz, ed., Baptist World Alliance 2000 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (McLean, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2000), pp. 83-84.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 2000.1 Global Mission; https://o7e.4a3.myftpupload.com/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2000.1).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

2022 BWA Annual Gathering Focused on Racial Justice

(BIRMINGHAM, AL – July 22, 2022) The thematic focus and content development for the Gathering was largely facilitated by the BWA Racial Justice Action Group launched in October 2020 with unanimous affirmation from the BWA Executive Committee. Co-chaired by BWA General Secretary Elijah M. Brown and BWA First Vice President Karl Johnson from Jamaica, the Action Group embarked on a two-year journey

Executive Committee Releases Statement on Ukrainian Crisis

(FALLS CHURCH, VIRGINIA, USA – March 25, 2022) In conjunction with its Executive Committee meetings conducted this month, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) Executive Committee has released a joint statement in response to the crisis in Eastern Europe. This is the first statement of its kind released by the Executive Committee in over 40 years.