Le Salvador

Logo de l'Alliance Baptiste Mondiale

Résolution du Conseil général de la BWA 1981.3

Le Conseil général mondial baptiste, réuni dans les Caraïbes :

  1. A observé avec une profonde inquiétude et appréhension la souffrance et l'oppression continues de nombreuses personnes au Salvador ;
  2. Exprime sa plus grande sympathie à l'égard de tous ceux qui sont pris dans le conflit actuel.
  3. Encourage les organismes membres de l'Alliance à prier et à œuvrer pour l'établissement d'une paix durable dans la justice et le bien-être de l'ensemble du peuple ;
  4. Exprime sa communauté avec ceux qui luttent pour une réforme sociale et économique et pour combler le fossé entre les riches et les pauvres.
  5. Condamne le recours à des mesures oppressives, à des arrestations arbitraires et à d'autres actes brutaux et demande qu'un effort concerté soit fait par des moyens pacifiques pour parvenir à un règlement négocié qui conduira à des élections nationales, à un gouvernement représentatif et à une réforme agraire viable.
  6. Demande instamment qu'il soit mis fin immédiatement à l'aide militaire, en termes d'armes et de personnel, quelle qu'en soit la source, sur une base bilatérale, et que de nouveaux efforts soient déployés pour apporter une solution politique plutôt que militaire à ce conflit. Mots clés

BWA ; Conflit ; El Salvador ; Droits de l'homme ; Faim ; Justice ; Oppression ; Paix ; Pauvreté.

Résolution du Conseil général de la BWA 1981.3

Citations

Bibliographie de la source originale: Claas, Gerhard, éditeur. Annuaire 1981 de l'Alliance Baptiste Mondiale : Procès-verbal de la réunion du Conseil général et annuaire. Washington, DC : Alliance baptiste mondiale, 1981.

Source originale Note de bas de page / Note de fin de page : Gerhard Claas, éd, Annuaire 1981 de l'Alliance Baptiste Mondiale : Procès-verbal de la réunion du Conseil général et annuaire (Washington, DC : Alliance mondiale baptiste, 1981), p. 39.

Citation complète du document en ligne : Résolution du Conseil général de la BWA 1981.3 Le Salvador; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

Citation de document en ligne dans le texte : (Résolution du Conseil général de la BWA 1981.3).

Pour plus d'informations sur les résolutions de l'Alliance baptiste mondiale, visitez BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Depuis sa création en 1905, l'Alliance baptiste mondiale a mis en réseau la famille baptiste mondiale afin d'avoir un impact sur le monde pour le Christ. Elle s'est engagée à renforcer le culte, la communion et l'unité, à mener la mission et l'évangélisation, à répondre aux personnes dans le besoin par l'aide, le secours et le développement communautaire, à défendre la liberté religieuse, les droits de l'homme et la justice, et à faire progresser la réflexion théologique et le développement du leadership.

Dos

Dernières nouvelles

El Salvador

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 1981.3

The Baptist World General Council, meeting in the Caribbean:

  1. Has observed with profound concern and apprehension the continuing suffering and oppression of many in El Salvador;
  2. Expresses its utmost sympathy with all those who are caught up in the present conflict.
  3. Encourages the member bodies of the Alliance to pray and work for the establishment of lasting peace with justice and the welfare of the entire people;
  4. Expresses community with those who strive for social and economic reform and a bridging of the gap between the rich and the poor.
  5. Condemns the use of oppressive measures, arbitrary arrests, and other brutal acts and calls for a concerted effort to be made by peaceful means to bring about a negotiated settlement which will lead to national elections, representative government and a workable land reform.
  6. Urges that military aid, in terms of weapons and personnel from whatever sources, be terminated on a bilateral basis forthwith and that renewed efforts be made to bring about a political rather than a military solution to this conflict. Keywords

BWA; Conflict; El Salvador; Human Rights; Hunger; Justice; Oppression; Peace; Poverty.

BWA General Council Resolution 1981.3

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Claas, Gerhard, editor. Baptist World Alliance 1981 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1981.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Gerhard Claas, ed., Baptist World Alliance 1981 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1981), p. 39.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 1981.3 El Salvador; https://o7e.4a3.myftpupload.com/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 1981.3).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

2022 BWA Annual Gathering Focused on Racial Justice

(BIRMINGHAM, AL – July 22, 2022) The thematic focus and content development for the Gathering was largely facilitated by the BWA Racial Justice Action Group launched in October 2020 with unanimous affirmation from the BWA Executive Committee. Co-chaired by BWA General Secretary Elijah M. Brown and BWA First Vice President Karl Johnson from Jamaica, the Action Group embarked on a two-year journey

Executive Committee Releases Statement on Ukrainian Crisis

(FALLS CHURCH, VIRGINIA, USA – March 25, 2022) In conjunction with its Executive Committee meetings conducted this month, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) Executive Committee has released a joint statement in response to the crisis in Eastern Europe. This is the first statement of its kind released by the Executive Committee in over 40 years.