气候变化

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA总理事会第2008.9号决议

世界浸信会联盟总理事会,2008年7月20-25日在捷克共和国布拉格举行会议。

肯定圣经的教导,即上帝创造了万物,上帝的创造物是好的(创世纪1:1-2:2),上帝将创造物的照顾委托给人类(创世纪1:28,29;2:15)。

承认人类经常否认或忽视我们与被造物的相互依存关系,放弃了对被造物的管理,导致地球资源的滥用、环境的恶化和生态系统的破坏。

认识到我们作为浸礼会成员未能充分和及时地参与这些问题。

呼吁世界浸信会联盟的领导人强烈支持和鼓励政府、企业和社区的举措,以解决人类引起的气候变化的原因,包括但不限于。

a.) 更多地使用可再生能源技术。
b.) "温室气体 "排放的上限。
c.) 碳交易。
d.)更多地使用 "绿色 "建筑、城市规划和交通;e.)鼓励节约、重复使用和回收货物。

敦促世界浸信会联盟的成员和成员机构实行环境管理,并促进以尊重上帝和加强共同利益为目的的教育。

呼吁世界浸信会联盟的有关委员会和工作组研究这些问题,以便提出进一步建议,推动全球浸信会对气候变化的行动。

引用

原始来源参考书目:Callam, Neville, 编辑. 世界浸信会联盟2008年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录。 Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2008.

原始来源脚注/尾注: Neville Callam, ed, 世界浸信会联盟2008年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录 (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2008), pp.136-137。

在线文档全文引用。 BWA总理事会第2008.9号决议 气候变化; https://o7e.4a3.myftpupload.com/resolutions.

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

最新资讯

2022年妇女事务局年度会议聚焦种族公正问题

(BIRMINGHAM, AL - July 22, 2022) 这次聚会的主题重点和内容发展主要是由2020年10月经妇女事务局执行委员会一致确认成立的妇女事务局种族正义行动小组推动的。行动小组由妇女事务局总书记埃利亚-M-布朗和妇女事务局第一副主席、来自牙买加的卡尔-约翰逊共同担任主席,开始了为期两年的旅程

世界浸信会联盟发起全球福音活动

在大使命的驱使下,世界浸信会联盟(BWA)长期致力于福音事业,根植于与其他信徒合作,在每个地方和所有人群中活出福音见证的呼吁。

执行委员会发布关于乌克兰危机的声明

(美国弗吉尼亚州瀑布镇-2022年3月25日)结合本月举行的执行委员会会议,世界浸信会联盟(BWA)执行委员会发布了一份联合声明,以回应东欧的危机。这是执行委员会40多年来发布的第一个此类声明。

Climate Change

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 2008.9

The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance, meeting in Prague, Czech Republic, July 20- 25, 2008;

Affirms the biblical teaching that God created all things and that God’s creation is good (Genesis 1: 1- 2:2), and that God has entrusted the care of creation to humans (Genesis 1:28, 29; 2: 15);

Confesses that humans have often denied or ignored our interdependence with creation and abrogated our stewardship of creation, resulting in misuse of the earth’s resources, environmental degradation, and damage to ecosystems;

Recognizes our failure as Baptists to engage with these issues in an adequate and timely manner;

Calls upon the leaders of the Baptist World Alliance to strongly support and encourage government, corporate and community initiatives to address the causes of human-induced climate change, including but not limited to:

a.) greater use of renewable energy technologies;
b.) caps on “greenhouse gas” emissions;
c.) carbon trading;
d.) greater use of “green” architecture, town planning and transport; e.) encouragement to conserve, reuse and recycle goods;

Urges members and member bodies of the Baptist World Alliance to practice environmental stewardship, and promote education with the purpose of honoring God and enhancing the common good;

Calls upon appropriate Commissions and Workgroups of the Baptist World Alliance to study these issues with the view to making further recommendations to advance global Baptist action on climate change.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Callam, Neville, editor. Baptist World Alliance 2008 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2008.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Neville Callam, ed., Baptist World Alliance 2008 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2008), pp. 136- 137.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 2008.9 Climate Change; https://o7e.4a3.myftpupload.com/resolutions.

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

2022 BWA Annual Gathering Focused on Racial Justice

(BIRMINGHAM, AL – July 22, 2022) The thematic focus and content development for the Gathering was largely facilitated by the BWA Racial Justice Action Group launched in October 2020 with unanimous affirmation from the BWA Executive Committee. Co-chaired by BWA General Secretary Elijah M. Brown and BWA First Vice President Karl Johnson from Jamaica, the Action Group embarked on a two-year journey

Executive Committee Releases Statement on Ukrainian Crisis

(FALLS CHURCH, VIRGINIA, USA – March 25, 2022) In conjunction with its Executive Committee meetings conducted this month, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) Executive Committee has released a joint statement in response to the crisis in Eastern Europe. This is the first statement of its kind released by the Executive Committee in over 40 years.