浸礼会会员与政治行动

世界浸信会联盟标志

BWA执行委员会决议1932-02.1

16. 浸礼会会员与政治行动:-
有人提出了关于浸礼会团体在某些地区的政治行动的问题,这些团体

这似乎涉及他们被卷入政党政治谈判的危险。会议决定:-

(a) 总书记在条件允许的情况下,给予任何帮助或建议;以及

(b) 邀请Whitley博士准备一份简短的小册子,根据新约圣经的原则处理教会和国家的关系,并在将来提交给行政委员会。

关键词

BWA;政治行动。

引用

原始来源参考书目: 世界浸信会联盟。执行委员会会议记录,1932年2月3日星期三在联盟的办公室举行。 伦敦:世界浸信会联盟,1932年。

原始资料脚注/尾注:世界浸信会联盟。执行委员会会议记录,1932年2月3日星期三在联盟办公室举行 伦敦:世界浸信会联盟,1932年),第6页。

在线文档全文引用。 BWA执行委员会决议1932-02.1 浸礼会会员与政治行动; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 BWA执行委员会决议1932-02.1)。

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

最新资讯

Baptists and Political Action

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA Executive Committee Resolution 1932-02.1

16. Baptists and Political Action:—
The question was raised as to political action on the part of Baptist groups in certain lands, which

appeared to involve the peril of their being entangled in party political bargaining. It was resolved:—

(a) That the General Secretary give any help or advice that appears advisable under the conditions; and

(b) That Dr. Whitley be invited to prepare a short pamphlet dealing with the relations of Church and State in the light of New Testament principles, and to submit this to the Administrative Committee at future date.

Keywords

BWA; Political Action.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Baptist World Alliance: Minutes of Executive Committee, Held at the Offices of the Alliance on Wednesday, February 3rd, 1932. London: Baptist World Alliance, 1932.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Baptist World Alliance: Minutes of Executive Committee, Held at the Offices of the Alliance on Wednesday, February 3rd, 1932 (London: Baptist World Alliance, 1932), p. 6.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA Executive Committee Resolution 1932-02.1 Baptists and Political Action; https://o7e.4a3.myftpupload.com/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA Executive Committee Resolution 1932-02.1).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

Executive Committee Releases Statement on Ukrainian Crisis

(FALLS CHURCH, VIRGINIA, USA – March 25, 2022) In conjunction with its Executive Committee meetings conducted this month, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) Executive Committee has released a joint statement in response to the crisis in Eastern Europe. This is the first statement of its kind released by the Executive Committee in over 40 years.