世界浸信会联盟参加联合国祈祷会

总书记埃利亚-布朗为和平祈祷
Baptist World Alliance Logo

即时发布

(美国弗吉尼亚州瀑布镇 - 2022年3月5日)

作为世界浸信会联盟为东欧和平祈祷的持续承诺的一部分,世界浸信会联盟的领导层参加了一个名为 "全球为乌克兰祈祷 "的多信仰祈祷会。3月3日星期四,在美国纽约市的联合国教堂中心礼拜堂,举行了题为 "全球为乌克兰祈祷:在受伤的世界中为和平与自由的多信仰服务"。

乌克兰浸信会联盟副主席、浸信会总理事会成员伊戈尔-班杜拉能够以虚拟方式参加联合国会议,分享乌克兰当地的最新情况,并对世界各地的祈祷者表示感谢。

在妇女事务局继续与东欧各地的伙伴合作,为受战争影响的人提供援助和救济的同时,我们也继续动员全球浸信会大家庭进行祈祷。

"浸礼会秘书长布朗说:"这是我们从乌克兰和整个地区的浸礼会领袖那里收到的首要请求--为停止战争、恢复和平和共同繁荣的社区祈祷。"当我们访问俄罗斯、乌克兰和整个地区的领导人时,这很了不起。他们以一种精神团结在一起--为和平祈祷"。

我们鼓励浸信会成员访问BaptistWorld.org/prayforpeace,以获取更多的祈祷资源。

###

让国人祈祷

2022年5月3日星期四,妇女事务局总书记伊利亚-布朗在联合国教堂中心礼拜堂举行的多信仰祈祷仪式上讲话。祈祷会的主题是 "全球为乌克兰祈祷。为受伤的世界争取和平与自由的多信仰服务"。
图片来源:Isaac Humphrie

视频#1。 总书记埃利亚-布朗在本周访问联合国期间分享了一个重要的最新情况。
视频#2。 在联合国举行的 "全球为乌克兰祈祷 "祈祷会的最新情况。(视频制作: Good Faith Media)
世界浸信会联盟成立于1905年,是一个由128个国家和地区的246个大会和联盟组成的团契,包括176,000个教会的5100万受洗信徒。100多年来,世界浸信会联盟将浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;推动神学思考和领导力发展。

媒体联系:
J.Merritt Johnston
传播与媒体总监
电子邮件:communications@baptistworld.org

Baptist World Alliance Participates in UN Prayer Service

General Secretary Elijah Brown Prays for Peace
Baptist World Alliance Logo

(FALLS CHURCH, VIRGINIA, USA – March 5, 2022)

As part of the Baptist World Alliance’s ongoing commitment to pray for peace in Eastern Europe, BWA leadership participated in a multi-faith prayer meeting entitled “Global Prayers for Ukraine: A Multi-Faith Service for Peace and Freedom in a Hurting World” at the United Nations (UN) Church Center Chapel in New York City, NY, USA, on Thursday, March 3.

Igor Bandura, Vice President of the Ukrainian Baptist union and a BWA General Council Member, was able to join the UN meeting virtually to share an update on the current situation on the ground in Ukraine and to express gratitude to those who are praying around the world.

As the BWA continues to work with partners across Eastern Europe to provide aid and relief for those affected by the war, we also continue to mobilize the global Baptist family to pray.

“It’s the number one request we’ve received from Baptist leaders in Ukraine and across the region – to pray for the cessation of war and the restoration of peace and communities that flourish together,” said BWA General Secretary Brown. “It’s been remarkable as we visited with leaders in Russia, Ukraine, and across the region. They are united in one spirit – pray for peace.”

Baptists are encouraged to visit BaptistWorld.org/prayforpeace to access additional prayer resources.

###

Let the Nations Pray

BWA General Secretary Elijah Brown speaks at a multi-faith prayer service at the United Nations Church Center Chapel on Thursday, May 3, 2022. The service theme was “Global Prayers for Ukraine: A Multi-Faith Service for Peace and Freedom in a Hurting World.”
Photo Credit: Isaac Humphrie

Video #1: General Secretary Elijah Brown shares an important update during his visit to the United Nations this week.
Video #2: An update from the “Global Prayers for Ukraine” prayer service at the United Nations. (Video Production: Good Faith Media)

The Baptist World Alliance, founded in 1905, is a fellowship of 241 conventions and unions in 126 countries and territories comprising 47 million baptized believers in 169,000 churches. For more than 100 years, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Media Contact:
J. Merritt Johnston
Director of Communications & Media
Email: communications@baptistworld.org