欣赏

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA总理事会决议1979.6

世界浸信会联盟总理事会谨此表示感谢。

1.我们的英国浸信会兄弟姐妹的皇家欢迎,他们的周到善意使我们更加喜爱他们。我们将把他们的礼物带回我们的家,以提醒我们这些日子,只要生命还在。

2.布赖顿市长和女市长,为他们对理事会和客人的愉快接待,以及市长对我们在基督里的共同纽带所表达的善意。

3.Metropole酒店的管理层和员工,他们对我们的每一个需求都给予了持续而有礼貌的关注,给我们大家留下了深刻的印象和丰富的经验。

4.联盟的总书记和工作人员,以及联盟的官员们,为使我们的会议在各方面都有所收获所做的一切工作。他们的充分准备和无与伦比的承诺使我们的任务在各方面都更容易和更有成效。

5.其他。
阿坎德的动议得到附议,并获得通过,如上所述。

引用

原始来源参考书目:Denny, Robert S., editor. 世界浸信会联盟1979年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录. Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1979.

原始来源脚注/尾注: Robert S. Denny, ed, 世界浸信会联盟1979年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录 Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1979),第53页。

在线文档全文引用。 BWA总理事会决议1979.6 欣赏; https://o7e.4a3.myftpupload.com/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 (BWA总理事会决议1979.6)。

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

最新资讯

2022年妇女事务局年度会议聚焦种族公正问题

(BIRMINGHAM, AL - July 22, 2022) 这次聚会的主题重点和内容发展主要是由2020年10月经妇女事务局执行委员会一致确认成立的妇女事务局种族正义行动小组推动的。行动小组由妇女事务局总书记埃利亚-M-布朗和妇女事务局第一副主席、来自牙买加的卡尔-约翰逊共同担任主席,开始了为期两年的旅程

世界浸信会联盟发起全球福音活动

在大使命的驱使下,世界浸信会联盟(BWA)长期致力于福音事业,根植于与其他信徒合作,在每个地方和所有人群中活出福音见证的呼吁。

执行委员会发布关于乌克兰危机的声明

(美国弗吉尼亚州瀑布镇-2022年3月25日)结合本月举行的执行委员会会议,世界浸信会联盟(BWA)执行委员会发布了一份联合声明,以回应东欧的危机。这是执行委员会40多年来发布的第一个此类声明。

Appreciation

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 1979.6

The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance wishes to express its appreciation of:

1. The royal welcome of our British Baptist brothers and sisters, whose thoughtful kindness has further endeared them to us. We will take back to our homes their gift to remind us of these days while life shall last.

2. The Lord Mayor of Brighton and the Mayoress, for their delightful reception tendered the Council and guests and for the kind words concerning our common bond in Christ which the Lord Mayor expressed.

3. The management and staff of Hotel Metropole, whose constant and courteous attention to our every need has impressed and enriched us all.

4. The General Secretary and staff of the Alliance, and the officers of the Alliance, for all their work in making our meeting profitable in all ways. Their thorough preparation and unsurpassed commitment made our task easier and more productive in every way.

5. Others.
MOTION by Akande was seconded, and passed, as above.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Denny, Robert S., editor. Baptist World Alliance 1979 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1979.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Robert S. Denny, ed., Baptist World Alliance 1979 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1979), p. 53.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 1979.6 Appreciation; https://o7e.4a3.myftpupload.com/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 1979.6).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

2022 BWA Annual Gathering Focused on Racial Justice

(BIRMINGHAM, AL – July 22, 2022) The thematic focus and content development for the Gathering was largely facilitated by the BWA Racial Justice Action Group launched in October 2020 with unanimous affirmation from the BWA Executive Committee. Co-chaired by BWA General Secretary Elijah M. Brown and BWA First Vice President Karl Johnson from Jamaica, the Action Group embarked on a two-year journey

Executive Committee Releases Statement on Ukrainian Crisis

(FALLS CHURCH, VIRGINIA, USA – March 25, 2022) In conjunction with its Executive Committee meetings conducted this month, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) Executive Committee has released a joint statement in response to the crisis in Eastern Europe. This is the first statement of its kind released by the Executive Committee in over 40 years.