欣赏

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA总理事会决议1976.2

W. A. Criswell的动议得到附议,并获得通过。

33GC76,通过以下决议。

世界浸信会联盟总理事会决定,在世界浸信会联盟欧洲办事处从英国伦敦迁往德国汉堡之际,对大不列颠及爱尔兰浸信会联盟自成立以来以及在整个历史上对世界浸信会联盟做出的重大贡献表示诚挚而热烈的感谢。特别是衷心感谢多年来为世界浸信会联盟提供的服务、设施和招待,为其提供伦敦浸信会教堂大楼的办公场所,以及该联盟对世界浸信会信徒一贯的慷慨欢迎。并根据联盟官员的决定,以总理事会的名义向联盟表达适当的感谢。

引用

原始来源参考书目:Denny, Robert S., editor. 世界浸信会联盟1976年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录. Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1976.

原始来源脚注/尾注: Robert S. Denny, ed, 世界浸信会联盟1976年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录 (Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1976),第41页。

在线文档全文引用。 BWA总理事会决议1976.2 欣赏; https://o7e.4a3.myftpupload.com/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 (BWA总理事会决议1976.2)。

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

最新资讯

2022年妇女事务局年度会议聚焦种族公正问题

(BIRMINGHAM, AL - July 22, 2022) 这次聚会的主题重点和内容发展主要是由2020年10月经妇女事务局执行委员会一致确认成立的妇女事务局种族正义行动小组推动的。行动小组由妇女事务局总书记埃利亚-M-布朗和妇女事务局第一副主席、来自牙买加的卡尔-约翰逊共同担任主席,开始了为期两年的旅程

世界浸信会联盟发起全球福音活动

在大使命的驱使下,世界浸信会联盟(BWA)长期致力于福音事业,根植于与其他信徒合作,在每个地方和所有人群中活出福音见证的呼吁。

执行委员会发布关于乌克兰危机的声明

(美国弗吉尼亚州瀑布镇-2022年3月25日)结合本月举行的执行委员会会议,世界浸信会联盟(BWA)执行委员会发布了一份联合声明,以回应东欧的危机。这是执行委员会40多年来发布的第一个此类声明。

Appreciation

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 1976.2

MOTION by W. A. Criswell was seconded, and carried

33GC76 that the following resolution be adopted:

The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance resolves to place on record, as the European Office of the Baptist World Alliance is transferred from London, England, to Hamburg, Germany, its sincere and warm appreciation of the significant contribution made to the Baptist World Alliance by the Baptist Union of Great Britain and Ireland from its inception and throughout its history, and, in particular, its earnest thanks for the service, facilities, and hospitality offered over the years to the Baptist World Alliance in the provision of office accommodations at Baptist Church House in London, and in the generous welcome so consistently extended by the Union to the Baptists of the world; and to send to the Union an appropriate expression of appreciation in the name of the General Council, as decided by the officers of the Alliance.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Denny, Robert S., editor. Baptist World Alliance 1976 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1976.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Robert S. Denny, ed., Baptist World Alliance 1976 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1976), p. 41.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 1976.2 Appreciation; https://o7e.4a3.myftpupload.com/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 1976.2).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

Executive Committee Releases Statement on Ukrainian Crisis

(FALLS CHURCH, VIRGINIA, USA – March 25, 2022) In conjunction with its Executive Committee meetings conducted this month, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) Executive Committee has released a joint statement in response to the crisis in Eastern Europe. This is the first statement of its kind released by the Executive Committee in over 40 years.